jump to navigation

Hello mysql! May 18, 2008

Posted by taufiqaalam in Introduction.
Tags:
trackback

Hi everyone,

I am Taufiq Aalam and i am extremely honoured and happy to be a part of GSoc2008. My project deals with developing mysqlslap. I am very excited about it and have been working hard for it. Got to know a lot about mysql from the developer’s perspective (“Under the hood”).

This is my first serious attempt at blogging and am doing it to keep track and inform others (especially my mentor,Brian Aker) about the progress. I do not generally blog but doing it mainly for GSoc project. I was very happy to see one of our fellow mysql students being mentioned by Leslie hawthorn as an example to follow. Kudos to Filippo Bolini !!! :-)

I started recording my progress. If anyone is interested they can contact me via IRC. I will be online most of the time with the nickname “taufiq_ilm” or “taufiq” at irc.freenode.net in the #mysql as well as #mysql-dev channels.

Comments»

1. Ken Breeman - May 18, 2008

Hey, I’m also working on MySQL GSoC working with the Query Cache.
We should collaborate sometime. I’m also on FreeNode in #mysql #mysql-dev and #gsoc.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

